Macadamia

The macadamia nut – the queen of nuts – convinces with its fine taste as well as its health-promoting effect. The original home of the macadamia nut is Australia, more precisely on the Australian east coast in the rainforest.

The macadamia tree belongs to the family of silver trees native to the southern hemisphere. The evergreen tree requires a humid, subtropical climate for growth and a bountiful harvest. Under optimal conditions, the tree can grow up to 20 meters high.

At 73%, the macadamia nut has the highest fat content of all nuts. But it is a fat that is valuable for health.

Unsaturated fatty acids, which are contained in a significant proportion in the macadamia nut, have been shown to lower LDL cholesterol levels, thereby reducing cardiovascular disease.

The nuts also contain vitamins B1, B2 and niacin.

These vitamins play a crucial role in energy production in the carbohydrate exchange and are involved in the transmission of stimuli in the nervous system.

The consumption of macadamia nuts significantly reduces the total cholesterol level. Studies have concluded that macadamias are an important part of a healthy diet.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Macadamia nuts are a popular snack, whether raw, roasted or flavored. In addition, the noble nuts can also refine ice cream or confectionery. De-oiled and very finely ground, they are also suitable as a substitute for conventional flour in baking.

Nuts in the shell should be stored in a dry, cool and airy place, preferably in nets. In this way, they can be stored for several months. Since almonds have a lower fat content in comparison, they can be stored longer than other nuts. Whole, roasted and spiced almonds should be stored away from oxygen and sunlight, ideally at 15 degrees. Closed, opaque packaging is particularly suitable for this purpose.

The origin of the Pakka Macadamia

Partners & Suppliers

Ten Senses Africa Ltd (TSA) was founded with the aim of ensuring that small-scale macadamia farmers in Kenya receive a fair price for their goods and that intermediary trade is eliminated.

Macadamia

La noix de macadamia – la reine des noix – convainc par son goût raffiné et son effet bénéfique sur la santé. Le pays d’origine de la noix de macadamia est l’Australie, plus précisément sur la côte est australienne, dans la forêt tropicale.

L’arbre de macadamia appartient à la famille des arbres argentés originaires de l’hémisphère sud. Cet arbre à feuilles persistantes a besoin d’un climat humide et subtropical pour croître et obtenir une récolte abondante. Dans des conditions optimales, l’arbre peut atteindre jusqu’à 20 mètres de haut.

Avec 73 %, la noix de macadamia a la plus forte teneur en matières grasses de toutes les noix. Mais il s’agit d’une graisse précieuse pour la santé.

Il a été démontré que les acides gras insaturés, qui sont contenus dans une proportion importante dans la noix de macadamia, réduisent le taux de cholestérol LDL, réduisant ainsi les maladies cardiovasculaires.

Les noix contiennent également des vitamines B1, B2 et de la niacine.

Ces vitamines jouent un rôle crucial dans la production d’énergie lors de l’échange de glucides et sont impliquées dans la transmission des stimuli dans le système nerveux.

La consommation de noix de macadamia réduit significativement le taux de cholestérol total. Des études ont conclu que les macadamias constituent un élément important d’une alimentation saine.

Les noix de macadamia sont un en-cas populaire, qu’elles soient crues, grillées ou aromatisées. En outre, ces noix nobles peuvent également raffiner les glaces ou les confiseries. Déshuilées et très finement moulues, elles peuvent également remplacer la farine conventionnelle en pâtisserie.

Les noix en coque doivent être stockées dans un endroit sec, frais et aéré, de préférence dans des filets. De cette manière, elles peuvent être conservées pendant plusieurs mois. Comme les amandes ont une teneur en matières grasses plus faible que les autres fruits à coque, elles peuvent être conservées plus longtemps. Les amandes entières, grillées et épicées doivent être conservées à l’abri de l’oxygène et de la lumière du soleil, idéalement à 15 degrés. Les emballages fermés et opaques sont particulièrement adaptés à cet effet.

L’origine de la Pakka Macadamia.

Partenaires et fournisseurs

Ten Senses Africa Ltd (TSA) a été fondée dans le but de garantir que les petits exploitants de macadamia au Kenya reçoivent un prix équitable pour leurs produits et que le commerce intermédiaire soit éliminé.